Skip to content

Tag: US

Is the US Smashing Eritrea With a New Travel Ban?

Recently, Politico reported that Eritrea would be subject to the Trump Administration’s controversial “Muslim travel ban”.1 In 2017 the Trump administration issued a “Muslim travel ban” (named so because it only targeted seven Muslim majority countries: Iran, Iraq, Syria, Sudan, Libya, Yemen and Somalia2) to protect the United States. The US Court’s have forced modification to the Muslim travel ban, and it has been narrowed.